Sweet

Yesterday Lacey gave me a surprise.  MUSA knickers from Rivendell!  Isn’t she the best?  I like the colors in mine better than those on the site now.

The fit is baggy.  I have a couple of pairs of tight fashion knickers which I also enjoy, but it is nice to have a choice.  Do I want to look cool or be comfortable?  Like everyone’s preferences, mine are ever-changing.  I see no reason to save these for pedaling.  Disc golf, climbing at the gym and drinking beer seem to be other good uses for these britches (the elastic belt will register no protest when I order a second pint).    

Very well thought out details, too.  Grant makes sure you know by including a card.  Remember you can click on images to make them bigger.

Gave the house a vigorous cleaning this morning.  Apparently my lawyering hands were not up the task.

Manna baked tofu is in the oven now.  Oops.  Now it is (that’s a twenty minute delay on a lunch I am already wanting to be eating–sadness).  Should be worth the wait, though, as I added onion powder, thyme and black pepper to the sauce which has in the past included oil, water, garlic powder, mushroom soy sauce and hot sauce.  I also tossed in a little corn meal with the nutritional yeast as I turned and dusted the baking tofu.  Update:  It rocked!

Missing the tent in the living room.  Might need to pitch it again.  Here is a nice reminiscence shot (for my benefit as much as anyones).  Tea, pear, Magnus Mills and a phone (who knows when a client will call).  Add Lacey and Frida and I’d have no reason to leave.

Stumbled upon Velo Cult’s site yesterday.  Looks like this shop would do a fine job of draining my wallet.  Not sure if this site is directly related to Velo Cult, but that’s the sense I got as I was surfing and assuming and such.  Not that you’ve helped me in the past, but please consider buying that Rivendell All-Rounder before I lose control (again).

Frida got four-paw salt-paw on our walk morning.  She lifted one and made it shake, but as soon as I cleaned it she lifted the next and another and then the last.  So sad.  Her pads must absorb the chemicals (how would she feel it otherwise).  I wonder if there is a long-term health impact?  She hates her boots, but they might have to come out again.  Makes me want to live in the country so we could walk without crossing salted roads.  I’d do anything for this little girl.

The dryer is hollering at me so I should go.  Happy Friday to you all.  Hope to see you this weekend!

Share your thoughts!