Frida’s Passed

I don’t have words.IMG_8193

Maybe someday, but not today.

We’ll be fine.  This is “not our first rodeo.”  But we’ve never done it with this girl, at this stage of life and in this situation.  So I am open to the possibility of being not fine.  But if I had to place a bet, I’d bet on us.

Thanks in advance for your kind words and support.  Speak to you soon.

18 responses to “Frida’s Passed

  1. Randy:Me, Lillian,Mikey and Sparky send ourwarmest regards and sympathies.Jan”Who needs language?” asks MikeyRoxy Miéville, Jean-Luc Godard’s mixed breed, in â€œGoodbye to Language.” 

  2. So sad for you. But Frida had such loving care and gave such joy. In time I hope that will be what consoles you.

  3. Sadly, as all pet owners know, losing a loved one transcends species. Sending my condolences and good vibes to you and yours. Dave.

  4. So sorry to hear that, never really anything to say.

  5. Randy and Lacey, I am so very sorry for this loss. Thinking of you lots and sending some peaceful thoughts.

    “We who choose to surround ourselves with lives even more temporary than our own, live within a fragile circle.” – Irving Townsend

  6. Elisabeth Percival

    I’ve been thinking about you and Lacey all day. I wish I could take this simple blog comment and somehow turn it into a genuine hug for you.

    Frida was the tops.

  7. Oh Randal and Lacey, I am so very sorry. I’m heartbroken even though I never met Frida in person. Sending love to you and your canine bodhisattva. May she have a nice rest in a heavenly place for as long as her soul needs it, and then maybe she’ll return to you, form of….? xoxo

  8. I’m very sorry for your loss. Frida had a lovely spirit. And I’ll miss seeing her on walks around the pond.

  9. So sorry to read about Frida. She was one of the first dogs we met on our walks of the neighborhood.

Share your thoughts!

