Greetings

So much work has been crowding out the fun making this a dull blog.  So sorry.  How about spices from the other side of the globe?  Pepper 06.04.15

A friend bought me black pepper from her family’s farm in India.  So fresh and soft that when I crush a corn under a knife it simply deforms into a fiery fritter, bursting with flavor a hundred times its size.  I ate a crushed corn thirty minutes ago and its floral aspects still linger on my tongue.

Randy and Frida 06.04.15

I apologize to Frida for sharing a picture showing her weepy eyes.  We put so much medicine in them that there is almost always something seeping out.  I should carry q tips or rebuy photoshop (I lost use of my copy five or ten years ago when I upgraded operating systems and it still makes me mad).

Happy Friday, y’all!

Share your thoughts!

