Stillness

The lupini beans are done and delicious.  I stopped the twice a day brine swap after seven days so the preparation took nine days in all.  Lacey and I shared a cup of them with wine last night.  The saltiness would also have paired well with beer.  Maybe tonight!  I am enjoying them so much I may make another batch at some point.

lb

See that fuzz on the middle bean and the speck to the left of that?  Both of those are inside the lens cover on my iPhone.  Really annoying.  I’m tempted to crack the case to clean it out, but I’ve never done it before.  We’ll see.Frida 05.18.15

Frida is doing very well.  She isn’t a fan of the hotter days but still manages to walk a mile or more.  Her eyes seem very comfortable and we’re cautiously optimistic that the sodium chloride is starting to part the clouds obscuring her vision.  We’ve allowed ourselves to leave her for hours even if it means we miss by a bit a scheduled eye drop application.  We feel bad most every second while we’re away, but it is important for our mental health.  Frida doesn’t seem to mind.  Last time we did it she was at the front door when we left but on the bed sleeping soundly when we came home five hours later.  Bless her furry heart.

I’ve enjoyed biking every day.  No long rides, but out a couple of times a day to run errands.  The weather has been perfect.  I’m getting my legs and lungs back.  Back enough to pedal two miles anyway.  I’ve started using Frida’s Tail Wagon to haul groceries.  I can’t get over the added caution drivers exhibit when passing “us” (my groceries and I).  If you are thinking of getting a cargo trailer to haul groceries and whatnot, I’d strongly recommend either a kid or dog trailer instead.  At minimum borrow one and pedal down the street and see what you think.

Care about the safety of cyclists?  Consider contributing to this gofundme campaign.  The fundraiser wants to become a League of American Bicyclists certified bicycle instructor and offer complimentary safety classes, helmets, lights and vests to 60 new riders.  I don’t know the fundraiser but I know and respect one of the contributors so I am confident the money will end up where it should.  Any amount will help.

Nothing else here so I’ll let you get back to your life.  Thanks for stopping by.  Take care.

2 responses to “Stillness

  1. Thanks for the update!

Share your thoughts!

