While the Getting is Good

I closed a deal this morning.  Might be the last of the year, but a couple of others are pretending to be on the boil.  We’ll see.  Anyway, I had run out of excuses to not get outside so I went outside.  CR

Pedaled my ANT to Oliver’s to get a growler of Victory Brewing’s Harvest Ale.  Just harvested hops, “wet hops,” are added to the boiling kettle.  The guy said it is terrific.  I have no doubt.  Counting the hours until beer o’clock.  PK

Then a quick detour to the garden to see if any kale was still alive.  It was, mostly.  I pulled a basket load of lacinato.  Couldn’t bring myself to touch the pom poms of curly kale.  I’ll hit those next week.LK

So nice to get out.  Cold enough to make you feel alive without making biking painful.  If only it could make it into the thirties everyday. FIYTake care of yourselves and those you love.  Kay?

 

2 responses to “While the Getting is Good

  1. I’ve never seen anything like that pom pom, that’s so rad

Share your thoughts!

