Bicycle Engineering Symposium

I received the following preliminary flyer from Larry Ruff today. Symposium Flyer 2014 Preliminary

I was going to write that I went last year, but my post says the year was 2011.  Time pedals faster every year.  Don’t let the presence of “engineering” in the title frighten you.  I enjoyed it mightily despite my less than zero background in engineering.  That’s the thing about truly smart people.  They make the complicated understandable.  If you care one whit about bicycles, I would encourage you to attend.

Not incidentally, three cheers for the informative bicycle art.  I initially breezed passed it but am enjoying it on my second look.  The tiny “freewheel-cassette” is masterful!

And happy Friday to you.

Share your thoughts!

