Well Hello

Kind of under-achievey today, but I managed to use some leftover spring roll wrappers while making lunch.hsp

I sautéed onions and cabbage (so much cabbage!), added seitan, caraway, dill, crushed red pepper, pepper and salt.  Half a slice of soy american cheese (my mother in law always buys us a pack when we visit and then sends them home with us–so cute!) was placed atop filling on wrappers, then rolling commenced.  I love rolling.  After sealing the ends with water and brushing the outsides with olive oil (I use my silicone brush daily), they baked at 425 for 20 minutes, were flipped and got another 10 minutes.  Freshly baked savory pies for lunch felt decadent, but I settled into the idea.  I never take for granted the gift that is working from home.

Take care of yourselves, okay?

Share your thoughts!

