Just Today

I wished I lived on a commune.  That’d make it easier to step out outside and offer four of the five quarts of borsht that just sprang up in my kitchen.  I didn’t want so much, but apparently five quarts are what you get when you combine six cups of stock, three beets, a head of cabbage, an onion, two cloves of garlic and a cup of sauerkraut.  One of the dangers of cooking without a recipe.5qb

The weather has reversed course, with wind, rain and colder temperatures back for a day, so I have nothing else to report.  I hope you are well.

Share your thoughts!

