Preparations

I had a few moments to spare today so I reconfigured a bicycle.  Let’s call it the Olympic Camper.ob

The frame is a Bridgestone 100.  It received different bars, a set of Bluemel’s fenders and a Blackburn rack.  I added the vinyl carriers to emphasize this fellows patriotism.ms

Last night I made Korean BBQ portobello sandwiches.  The caps were marinated for an hour and then grilled on our new Lodge cast iron grill.  The sandwiches were dressed with grape seed mayo and some of my two year old kimchi.  They were outstanding.  Thanks, again, to Isa Does It.

Got a case of Troegs Nugget Nectar.  Supposed to be a big deal.  Enough so that the store limits purchases to one case per customer.  I would have bought a six but the thrill of the enforced scarcity carried me away.  Glad I was.  The rave reviews are well deserved.  Also helps that it is super fresh (it was made February 8).  Try it if you get a chance.

That’s it.  The sun is still up and I won’t sit still.  Hope you had a good weekend.

Share your thoughts!

