And Then I Open My Browser

To find this.

Dreams help!

Here and now?  Daiya slices!  Melty goodness without animal subjugation or cholesterol.  On this sandwich, the provolone.gc

This is the first time I’ve had Daiya slices.  When making a grilled cheese with the slices, the end result is not terribly different from one made with Daiya shreds, but the slices are much easier.  I’ve been in the habit of melting the shreds under the broiler before closing up the two slices and then browning the works in a pan with oil, so I did the same here.  Have you had luck melting the slices without the help of the broiler?  Let me know.  If I don’t hear from you, I will keep up with the broiler.  The result is so terrific.  Very close to my memories of Velveeta grilled cheeses.  Joys!

On that note, I will leave you to it.

2 responses to “And Then I Open My Browser

  1. Love the video…maybe one day.

Share your thoughts!

