One Day Late

Waiting two days between visits to the garden doesn’t work.

20130821-103109.jpg
I end up with too much to carry on my front rack.

20130821-103125.jpg
It will fit, but the tomatoes won’t do well under compression. Since I took the photo I was able to pawn off, I mean share, about half the haul with a dump truck driver (delivering compost) and two moms. Phew.

20130821-103136.jpg
Might be 90 today so I need to get home and hunker down. Iced oolong for me and Frida (except that Frida has me hold the oolong from her portion). Lacey is at a place called Funplex with her charges. Of all days… Wish her well.

Bye!

Share your thoughts!

