Homeward Bound!

I visited the shelter to check on the found dog.  He’s been claimed!  Well sort of.  They said the owner had just moments before ID’d the dog and was coming right back to get it.  Must have forgotten proof of rabies vaccination or some such thing.  I am sure it will be fine.  Big phew.  Of course I had started the process of falling in love with the dude and I don’t want a second dog.g

Stopped by the place handing out recycling bins, too, since it was in the neighborhood.  The clerk who got my new bin let it fall to the hard floor from a height of about a foot.  Maybe two.  Seriously?  Sadly, its first abuse of many to come.  Keeping up appearances as a first class curmudgeon, I dated the bin in permanent marker so I can see exactly how long this, our third, lasts.  Harrumph.

2 responses to “Homeward Bound!

  1. Christina Abbott

    Happy ending to a great story!

Share your thoughts!

