Albany Works!

A week or so back I mentioned a new app called AlbanyWorks4U.  I used it to report a leaking water fountain at the park.  A couple of days later it was fixed.  The app even said so, had I bothered to look.fnb

Yesterday a city crew was cutting down our neighbor’s diseased tree so I asked them if they could trim a dead branch on a city tree in front of our home.  The one I had called about three years ago.  Then two years ago.  Then gave up on.  The crew chief said they couldn’t do the work without a work order, but that I should use the app to report the issue.  Not sure why I didn’t think of that.  Kind of like when I used to do something other than google when I had a question.  Remember then?

So I reported the tree limb using the app yesterday.  The tree inspector showed up today and said the limb should come down and they’ll do a bit more trimming, but that the trees otherwise looked good.  Thanks!  I expect it will take some time for the crew to show up, but I know I am in the queue.  Nice!

That’s quite an app.

2 responses to “Albany Works!

  1. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would
    love to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

    • That is so kind of you! Thank you! Had a run through your blog and it is terrific. Still, I have enough on my plate. If I change my mind, I’ll drop you a line. Thanks again. Be well.

Share your thoughts!

