increíble

Spanish title feels right in light of recent viewing of Biutiful.  I may have been the last person on earth who hadn’t seen it, but if there are others and you happen to be reading this, do make the effort. It hurts, lots, but the art of it compensates for the pain.

What is increíble?  Mustard sprouts!  It’s culling time in the downstairs garden and I am eating today’s tiny victims as I type.  So, well, mustardy!  So much spicy punch in such a little package.  Yum.  Can’t wait to get the plants going for real in the dirt.  I was thinking an Indian preparation, but this tastes so good I’ll have to make some more subtly.  

Sorry to hear about Levon Helm passing.  I hadn’t paid him any mind until I saw him play live opening for Bright Eyes in Saratoga a couple of years ago.  [Update:  I am reminded that the full line up was Conor Oberst, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, Steve Earle, The Swell Season, The Levon Helm Band and Bob Dylan.  Wow.  Read a nice piece about it here.]  One listen was all it took.  I have a friend in Little Rock who tried to get me to go to a Midnight Ramble, but he never made it and neither did I.  Hmm.  Cue Biutiful flashbacks.

Nothing else, so I will let you be.

Share your thoughts!

