Wintery

I was invited by my friend to go skiing at Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center.  With our recent heavy snowfall, I would have been a fool to say no.  Just this once, I was no fool (and I was in good company).  

Much more snow on the ground than last time, but with groomed trails more snow isn’t better.  Enough snow is enough snow.  More snow is prettier, though.  A winter wonderland, it was.

We skied at a brisk pace before lunch.  We even made it out on the lake.  

It wasn’t long before I was hungry.  A brown bag lunch in the Lodge’s cafe never tasted so good.  We skied longer after lunch, but at a more relaxed pace.  

A perfect day!  Hope yours was wonderful as well.

Share your thoughts!

