Happy Trails

Today I pedaled the Raleigh Sprite to the grocery, then home, then to buy coffee, then home.  A block into my first trip, a gentleman gave a hearty “hello,” which I returned, and then he smiled and offered “happy trails.”  Haven’t heard that in a while, but it worked.  I pedaled all over town on nothing but happy trails.  Not a right hook.  Not a close pass.  Not a honk.  Just forty degree breezes, a smooth running upright bike, strength in my legs and lungs and a bunch of good natured road sharing.  Can’t beat a nice chill bicycle ride in the city, collecting good things to eat and drink.

Lacey’s father is home and well.  He was discharged Monday afternoon.  I am so happy for him and his household to start getting things back to normal.  Good for us, too.  I had enough time at the hospital.

I did squeeze in a trip Sunday night to the Egg to see the Carolina Chocolate Drops perform.  Haven’t had that much fun in I don’t know how long.  I highly recommend their music and seeing them perform live.  I picked up a couple of their albums, one of which was a great vintage looking 10″ EP with four songs they recorded with the Luminescent Orchestrii.

That’s all I have, but I will pass the happy trials to you.  I hope you have as much fun with them as I did.

Bye!

Share your thoughts!

