Another

Of course we still make bicycles in the US, but no longer on the scale shown in the video.  I wonder which US maker produces the most bicycle frames?  Waterford was my first guess, but Trek claims they make more here than anyone.  I had assumed Trek was making everything overseas, but they must make their high-end carbon bikes here.  Cannondale would have been in the mix, but we know they stopped making frames here in 2010 (moving all production to Taiwan).  Let’s not forget Worksman!  I don’t think of them every day, but I was glad to come across this.  Four generations of manufacturing bicycles (and other wonderful things) in NY!

I wonder if we will ever see another huge factory churning out bicycles by the thousands here?

Share your thoughts!

