Dog Dish Hiding Ice Mountain Range

I feel like I have done this before, but I am too lazy to check and am sufficiently amazed to risk repeating myself.  Please allow me to present the ice mountain range that was recently forming under water in Frida’s outside dish.

I read somewhere I am not supposed to use a metal bowl outside in the winter to hold a dog’s water.  I have done this exclusively for nearly twenty years.  Is the risk that a dog’s tongue will stick to the bowl?  That’d be terrible.  I need to find a replacement.

4 responses to “Dog Dish Hiding Ice Mountain Range

  1. Only Frida is clever enough to decorate her backyard fortress of solitude with a lovely scale model of Superman’s Fortress of Solitude!

  2. You are too kind. Was hoping you’d saunter through Mahar’s door tonight, but no such luck. See you soon!

  3. Alas, sick as a (not Frida) dog & swamped with work all weekend. Next time!

Share your thoughts!

