Weekends are Good

Friday night we enjoyed a feast prepared by Lagusta.  Too wonderful to explain.  I just don’t have the words.  Nice to have Lagusta and Jacob back on the continent.

Saturday we took Frida to the municipal golf course to run off leash.

I brought the new to me camera given to me by my father in law.  I haven’t used anything much nicer than a point and shoot since I gave up film photography a decade ago.

Film is made with gelatin, which is sometimes made with horse hooves, so goodbye fancy film camera.  

The new camera has a through the lens viewfinder and a nice lens.  It has very little shutter lag and makes nicer photos than anything I have used in a long while.  Punch line is that while my father in law had graduated from the new to me camera, I am delighted to have use of it.  So many pictures of Frida is the result.

Today I cooked a Mediterranean snack feast for a dog get together happening later today.  So many dishes came together so quickly, I can’t help but think it had something to do with my new track suit and aerodynamic bicycle cap.

Jerusalem artichokes roasted with whole garlic cloves, fresh sage and olive oil.

Chick pea salad with tahini, garlic, lemon and parsley.  Basically hummus before it is mashed.

Roasted red pepper dip containing so much raw garlic that it is spicy hot with salt and olive oil.

Baba Ghanouj with all the usual suspects topped with whole roasted cumin seeds.

I haven’t eaten a thing today.  On kind of a high speed jag to get all this done, plus with Lacey’s help clean the house and do laundry.  All done now, though.  Time to relax!  Hope you are having a great weekend, too!

One response to “Weekends are Good

  1. LOL! Love the pose! Looks Yummy!

Share your thoughts!

